NOTES FROM THE PARISH COUNCIL MEETING Wednesday 16th September 2015

Present: Cllrs. Hancock, Duffield, Parsons, Gibbs, Taylor, Goldie and Yeomans

Cllr. George Reynolds (OCC & CDC) 12 members of the public

Highways: The parking at Malthouse Lane/West Street junction, the employer will make sure his employees are aware about parking considerately. The position will be monitored.

The potholes around the village have been filled.

Grass Verges: Quotes will be obtained for cutting grass verges and OCC will give a grant of £311.

Dairyground: The ROSPA report has found that nothing needs to be done, however it was agreed to keep a watch on the swing uprights for any sign of rot.

A report was given on the state of all village amenities. Once again the children were thanked for keeping the Dairyground free from litter.

Allotments: A report has been made showing some allotments are not being looked after properly. A letter will be issued to the people concerned advising them that they must be looked after or given up. There are 2 people on the waiting list.

Flower tubs: There is one tub at Jame Corner without anyone to look after it. The Clerk would like to hear from anyone who would like to take it over.

Finance: The External Audit has been agreed. The Grant from the Solar Farm has not been received, a letter will be sent to find out why.

Correspondence: The Cherwell District Plan is now held by the Parish Council, anyone wishing to see it can contact the Clerk.

Village Hall: The Chairman read out the work done by the Village Hall Committee to answer the questions required before the council could vote on whether to go forward with the Public Works Loan. The vote was taken with 5 against and 2 votes in favour, therefore the Loan will not be applied for.

After much discussion it was agreed that the Parish Council and the Village Hall Committee would meet to discuss further options.

Next meeting will be held on Wednesday 18th November 2015 at 7.30pm.

The Parish Council Official Minutes are on the village website.

SHUTFORD'S PARISH COUNCILLORS AND PARISH CLERK		
Barbara Reynolds (Clerk)	-	780479
Ashley Taylor (Chair)	-	788788
Malcolm Goldie	-	788538
Athene Duffield	-	788332
Rose Hancock	-	780622
Lynne Parsons	-	780649
John Yeomans	-	780564
Helen Gibbs	-	07500937390